Since 1762, the name Hill has represented a combination of craftsmanship and the highest standards of expertise that the firm continues to offer, with a long and distinguished history of instrument and bow making.
The owners and directors of W. E. Hill & Sons – Simon Morris, Steven Smith, Stefan-Peter Greiner, Derek Wilson, and Robert Brewer Young – have broad experience in expertise, appraisal, violin and bow making, restoration, and conservation.
The year 2018 marked the return of W. E. Hill & Sons to London. The new workshop is located in the historic coach house and stables of Burgh House in Hampstead, London, which dates back to 1704.
Using the resources provided by the Hill archive, access to rare instruments and centuries of experience allows W. E. Hill & Sons to provide the music world with the finest instruments, bows, and accessories.
All enquiries about W. E. Hill and Sons should be addressed to: firstname.lastname@example.org